Western Desert

Western Desert Tour Packages

The Western Desert occupies a huge area of Egypt which is two-thirds of the land surface and covers about 262,800 square miles. It’s way more than just sand dunes, as it includes canyons, oases, mountainous plateaus, and valleys that are going to take your breath away. There are a lot of oases to visit such as Siwa, Fayoum, Bahariya, Farafra, Dakhla, Kharga, and Qattara which is considered a depression, not an oasis.

Plan a full trip to the Western Desert without any effort with our Dunes & Beyond Team that is going to offer you the most amazing Western Desert tour packages including accommodation, places to visit, places to eat at even the top attractions in the desert.

Trips to the Western Desert:

Western Desert of Egypt is not just sand, as you will find the Wadi al-Hitan which is famous for its hundreds of fossils of some of the earliest forms of whale, in addition to the four oases that we mentioned before – Bahariya, Farafra, Dakhla, and Kharga—, the isolated Siwa Oasis with its superb culture and a lot of ancient sights, the White Desert National Park with its unusual sculptures and the Great Sand Sea. All of these places you don’t want to sacrifice during your trip to the Western Desert, that’s why we are offering amazing tour packages with all the destinations you want to go to within the days planned.

Western Desert Attractions:

Western Desert Egypt has captured the attention of travelers ever since visitors first started arriving in the country. One of the top attractions of the Western Desert is the Siwa Oasis which was visited before by Herodotus and Alexander the Great. Although Siwa is secluded from the rest of the country, it has always been a famous attraction that people can travel for hours from Cairo to Siwa just to enjoy this magical place, in addition, you can also plan a desert camping experience where you can completely isolate and lose yourself in the great wonders of the Black Desert and the White Desert.

Places to Visit in the Western Desert

Explore the Western Desert of Egypt; the biggest desert in the world and enjoy the beautiful golden sand dunes and wonderful rock formations. There are amazingly beautiful places to visit in the Western Desert, some of these are:

Siwa Oasis

El-Kharga Oasis

Farafra Oasis

Bahariya Oasis

White Desert

Al Qasr

Western Desert Destinations

Siwa Oasis Attractions

Siwa Oasis sits in the western desert of Egypt, almost 305 km southwest of Mersa Matrouh Governorate and 420 km west of Baharyia Oasis. It.....More info

More info